Hobart Welders
Home » Weld Talk
Weld Talk Message Boards - Powered by vBulletin

Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    franklin ohio
    Posts
    2

    need a part number

    ive got a hh135 and had to replace to pot.the place i ordered it from sold me one in a miller package .and when you use it now it feeds fast turned on the lowest setting and really fast turned up .i need the part number for the right part or any other helpful info thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    N.C.
    Posts
    1,261
    The unit is made by miller so the part coming packaged with Miller on the outside is no big deal.I'd contact a local welding shop/ call Hobart customer support.Here is the link
    Good luck,
    Mike

    http://www.hobartwelders.com/contact.php
    George W. Bush saving your butt whether you like it or not!
    If there must be trouble let it be in my day, that my child may have peace.
    Thomas Paine
    Fear is temporary, regret is forever
    HH210 w S.G.
    Victor/Uniweld O/P
    Dewalt Chop Saw

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    999
    Thats because miller supplied you a 1K pot, several of the Hobarts appear to be 5K pots, so a visit to your local electronics store and 8 bucks will get you a clarostat 5K 2wt linear potentiometer

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Troy, OH
    Posts
    276
    thack, the potentiometer part number is 194513. It is a 5K pot, but is not linear, it has a special log taper. Hope this helps.
    Brian

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    franklin ohio
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by Hobart Expert Brian View Post
    thack, the potentiometer part number is 194513. It is a 5K pot, but is not linear, it has a special log taper. Hope this helps.
    thats the part number on the one i have it works but not right .mabe some other problems

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Troy, OH
    Posts
    276
    thack, give our Tech. Service a call at 1-800-332-3281, Keith or Dave will be able to help you out.
    Brian

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    5

    ?

    dave i want to replace the same one do you know how much it costs from you guys? what is a log tapper? i want to go to my local store and get a 5k one but need to know what a log tapper is?

  8. #8
    Roger Guest
    Last edited by Roger; 08-05-2010 at 04:08 AM.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    North Central Fla
    Posts
    209
    Log taper is also very similar to the audio taper at radio shack. The linear is just that and the log is kind of bell curved if you look at their plot on an Oscope. You can get both at radio shack or any electronics supply store. Hope that helps.
    Bob
    Enough tools to do anything, common sense to use em properly.
    Big nasty scar, no kidneys, so you think you got issues?

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    5
    i just talked with tech support seems its a 0-50k pot not a 5 k pot i might be able to get one from my electornics shop

    can i use a log or a linear? or do i have to use the log? does the hh135 use a reverse pot or normal pot?

    i got ahold of a log 1.5 watt 50k.. that should be enough watts right? from what i understand its just signal its not actual voltage runing though this thing... because if you look at the one off the welder its super cheap looking its carbon i got a high end one for 2 bucks.. hobart wanted 20 just for their cheap one go figure....
    Last edited by locutus_1; 08-05-2010 at 05:07 PM.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    2
    Guys, I love this site.... I have a Hobart 135 Mig and this site has now twice saved me money in repairs. I found it by searching to replace the circuit board when my relays failed. I found help here as to how and where I could buy new relays. Short change later, my welder works great!

    The other day I knocked something off the bench in my shop and snapped the wire feed off. I was lucky and it did not change the setting and still worked. I just opened it up to see if I cold fix it, and found a cheap little switch that was not repairable. Well, looking here, I think that I may have a part just two miles away at Radio Shack. My switch was pn: 1294513 and is listed as 55k ohm.

    Will the switch linked below work for me? It's listed as a 50k ohm switch though.
    http://www.radioshack.com/product/in...ductId=2062355

    Please let me know if this should work. Thanks guys!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •