PDA

View Full Version : C-4015 Roughneck on MM251

Aaron
11-05-2003, 09:51 AM
Question for all you wise, all-knowing welding gurus: :D

Can I use the Miller Roughneck C4015 400A gun with my MM251? If so, what modifications are necessary?

I assume there are differences in consummables. Is this correct?

Or would I be better off just getting a M-40 gun, which I understand to use the same consummables as the M-25 I have now?

I just want a gun that isn't going to melt down under heavy use.

Gary Patton
11-05-2003, 10:15 AM
Aaron, We sell Miller at the store I work in, and when most people look at the new Roughneck gun, they usually think it's too big and Bulky. The parts are a little higher priced, but then again, they are heavy duty. I only have one customer that has one, and I haven't seen him for some time now. As far as the M-40 gun is concerned, I have no experience with it, but I see it takes the same consumables as the M-25 gun your machine came with. I, myself, have had good luck with the M-25. Also, a Tweco Spray-Master with a Miller rear-end will run just under $200, and you may like it better.

Scott V
11-05-2003, 11:28 AM
Aaron,have you tried Bobs out?It is a oxo gun,and it hooks right up.I compared it to the M-25,and it is really only a little bigger.It is much nicer than a M-25.

Hobart Expert Rock
11-05-2003, 11:29 AM
AARON........straight hook up...............no modifications........... Enjoy..............hey what is your first project going to be..........

See ya.....................Rock..:cool:
SSCOTT@MILLERWELDS.COM

Aaron
11-05-2003, 12:00 PM
Originally posted by Scott V
Aaron,have you tried Bobs out?It is a oxo gun,and it hooks right up.I compared it to the M-25,and it is really only a little bigger.It is much nicer than a M-25.

I have not had a chance to get up to Bob's place in a while, but I understand he's switched to the Roughneck gun.